Designated Zones1 min read

Abu Dhabi (5 designated zones)

  • Free Trade Zone of Khalifa Port
  • Abu Dhabi Airport Free Zone
  • Khalifa Industrial Zone
  • Al Ain International Airport Free Zone 
  • Al Butain International Airport Free Zone 

Dubai (8 designated zones)

  • Jebel Ali Free Zone (North-South)
  • Dubai Cars and Automotive Zone (DUCAMZ)
  • Dubai Textile City
  • Free Zone Area in Al Quoz
  • Free Zone Area in Al Qusais
  • Dubai Aviation City
  • Dubai Airport Free Zone
  • International Humanitarian City – Jebel Ali

Sharjah (2 designated zones)

  • Hamriyah Free Zone
  • Sharjah Airport International Free Zone

Ajman (1 designated zone)

  • Ajman Free Zone

Umm Al Quwain (2 designated zones)

  • Umm Al Quwain Free Trade Zone in Ahmed Bin Rashid Port
  • Umm Al Quwain Free Trade Zone on Sheikh Mohammed Bin Zayed Road

Ras Al Khaimah (3 designated zones)

  • RAK Free Trade Zone
  • RAK Maritime City Free Zone
  • RAK Airport Free Zone

Fujairah (2 designated zones)

  • Fujairah Free Zone
  • Fujairah Oil Industry Zone (FOIZ)

Commercial Property Transactions – VAT

E-commerce personal imports guidance

FTA directive on tax returns

List of Charities that may recover input tax

Reverse charge Supplies

Tax Group User Guide

Tax registration number linking with Customs Registration Number

Treatment of VAT on services rendered in designated zones

Insurance premiums paid for employees – VAT

Retention money – VAT

VAT Payment guide for commercial property buyers